top of page

Event Committee

Committed to Supporting the Cause

Thank you to all of our distinguished volunteers who serve on the American Cancer Society's Coaches vs. Cancer  Committee. Their tireless work was instrumental to ensuring this event’s continued success.

Coach Mike Brey, Honorary Chair
Rick Peltz, Event Chair

Becky Baert

Christian Carlson
Angie Cavalieri
Tim Firestone
Tracey Opaczewski

Aaron Ramey

Pam Szmanda

Dr. Mark Thompson, MD
David Whitfield

Jessica McCrea, American Cancer Society staff


Interested in joining our committee? Please contact Event Chair Rick Peltz at for more information.

bottom of page